Council of Estonian Societies in Australia

AESL is an umbrella organisation that unites around 20 Estonian organisations all over Australia. AESL is one of the organisations belonging to the Estonian World Organisation. AESL’s main activity is to support what is important to Estonians all over Australia – events, enterprises that are not city specific but carry value to all.

The aims of the Council are:

  • to coordinate activities of the Estonian community organisations in Australia in their pursuit of the preservation and advancement of Estonian culture and heritage,
  • to supply humanitarian aid to Estonia; and
  • to act as a centre for distribution of information and aid to the community organisations.

The executive of the Council of Estonian Societies in Australia

AESL council elected 28.11.2021

  • Chairman – Juho Loover
  • Vice-Chairman – Sirje Rivers
  • Secretary – Manfred Mletsin
  • Treasurer – Ingrid Provan

Area/city representatives

  • South Australia – Martin Kurvits
  • Queensland – Iti Connor
  • Victoria – Ingrid Provan
  • Northern Territory – Manfred Mletsin
  • New South Wales – Juho Looveer
  • Tasmania – Tiiu Rääbus


  • Siiri Iismaa
  • Esmée Okamoto
  • Sirje Rivers
  • Maie Simson


Download Donation Forms