Categories
General News

Virtual forum for global Estonians – April 14 Early Morning

From the Ministry of Foreign Affairs

On 13 April, the very first virtual forum for Estonians around the world will be held, where the Ministry of Foreign Affairs will present its activities and plans concerning the diaspora. Hille Hanso and Ellen Valter, Estonians living abroad, will also speak at the forum, talking about how global Estonians could participate in Estonia’s development.

The virtual forum for global Estonians is a continuation of the survey conducted by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs among the diaspora last year and is the next step in strengthening co-operation between Estonia and Estonians living abroad.

The Ministry of Foreign Affairs will present its current activities and plans concerning the global Estonian community at the virtual forum and will reveal in more detail the results of the survey conducted last year among Estonians living abroad. The forum will also discuss how the new focus topics of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, business and cyber diplomacy, help to shape Estonia’s reputation in the world. Consular services and news for Estonians living abroad will also be introduced.

The virtual forum will be attended by Hille Hanso, a political scientist and journalist living in Turkey, and Ellen Valter, a lawyer living in Canada.

The virtual forum will take place on Tuesday, 13 April from 5 p.m. to 7 p.m. in the Worksup: https://worksup.com/app#id=DIASPORAA2021

Australia Times (not so friendly!)

  • Sydney – 3am, Wednesday 14th April
  • Adelaide – 2.30am, Wednesday 14th April
  • Perth – 1am, Wednesday 14th April

More Information

For the official announcement see The Ministry of Foreign Affairs is organising a virtual forum for global Estonians

By Kristi Barrow

Loves all things Estonian. Especially Crafters Elderflower gin. Aussie born.